Greetings Earthlings

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by D'Ellyn Dottir, May 18, 2021.

1. D'Ellyn Dottir

D'Ellyn Dottir Very Well-Known Member
    Registered

Once upon a time I was a journalist, Air Force PAO, psychotherapist, business coach, and educator of naturopathic medical and midwifery students. Less formally, I have given workshops in a variety of transpersonal psychology practices, and core shamanism for the recovery of ancient wisdoms.

Now identifying as an aging feminist, zaftig hippie chick in the Seattle area. I’m exploring the irrepressible urge to write poetry, flash fiction, novellas, and memoirs. Much of my writing features self-empowered women of the silver set who have earned their enlightenment from heartbreaking relationships, have an earthy sense of humor, and an adventurous spirit -- as long as the Aleve, Moscato or CBD oil hold out.

I’m told not to use so many run-on sentences. Nonetheless, I write like I speak. Oddly, in person I’m an observant introvert, but am more loquacious online.

2. Al Amoling

Al Amoling Veteran Member
    Registered

Well I'm none of the things that you are so we should get along famously.....greetings from earth

3. D'Ellyn Dottir

Registered

I look forward to it, @Al Amoling. :)

4. John Brunner

John Brunner Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered

Welcome from Virginia.

I like your thread title. Anyone who does not respond shall be culled. They post among us...

Yvonne Smith and D'Ellyn Dottir like this.
  5. D'Ellyn Dottir

Registered

LOL @John Brunner. Love the wit.
    And thanks. ;)

6. Cody Fousnaugh

Cody Fousnaugh Supreme Member
    Registered

So, you were a PAO in the Air Force, aka Public Affairs Officer? If you were, what Officer rank did you get to? 2nd Lt., 1st Lt, Captain, Major or?