Uk Debating Forcing Women To Wear High Heels At Work

Discussion in 'In the News' started by Babs Hunt, Mar 6, 2017.

1. Babs Hunt

Babs Hunt Supreme Member
    Registered

2. Holly Saunders

Holly Saunders Supreme Member
    Registered

Ha!!! I am on my feet at work up to 11 hours a day. I have a double herniated lumbar disc, and RA in many of my joints including my feet. I can wear high heels Car to Bar..but never in a month of Sundays could I wear high heels to work.

I read this story a couple of months ago...and there's no way this will ever become a legal workplace requirement here in the UK...it's all just a ridiculous nonsense . In fact The trade Union Congress took this to the house of commons some years ago and it was deemed unrealistic and unhealthy to expect a woman to wear high heels if she's spending most of her worktime on her feet, because it causes OA in the feet, ankles, and lower back...

Patsy Faye and Ina I. Wonder like this.
  3. Gary Ridenour

Gary Ridenour Veteran Member
    Registered

4. Babs Hunt

Babs Hunt Supreme Member
    Registered

Different strokes for different folks! @Gary Ridenour :p Lots of women really like high heel shoes, but I don't think any woman likes being told what she has to do!:eek:

5. Ina I. Wonder

Ina I. Wonder Supreme Member
    Registered

Gary Ridenour likes this.
  6. Gary Ridenour

Registered

I wore a pair to the draft board physical. they didn't buy it. peeked up my skirt to. preverts

7. Babs Hunt

Babs Hunt Supreme Member
    Registered

Ina I. Wonder and Gary Ridenour like this.
  8. Gary Ridenour

Registered

Ina I. Wonder likes this.
  9. Babs Hunt

Babs Hunt Supreme Member
    Registered

I loved MASH and Klinger made me laugh so often! :D

Gary Ridenour and Ina I. Wonder like this.
  10. Gary Ridenour

Registered