Potty Training

Discussion in 'Family & Relationships' started by Von Jones, Mar 21, 2016.

1. Von Jones

Von Jones Supreme Member
    Registered

I need advise on potty training girls. I'm babysitting two granddaughters and my almost two year old needs potty training and I have no experience at all.

2. Ruby Begonia

Ruby Begonia Supreme Member
    Registered

It helps if you have a sense of when she is most likely to need to go. Then get her on the potty with you there with her. It takes great patience. If she goes, give a lot of praise! Praise is everything.

If she doesn't, there's always next time. Good luck.

Von Jones likes this.
  3. Chrissy Cross

Chrissy Cross Supreme Member
    Registered

I have 5 grandsons and I potty trained the older two but that was long ago. Girls are easier in my opinion to train.

Also, I've noticed kids are getting trained later and later as evidenced by the toddler sizes in diapers and pull ups, etc.

My youngest grandson was the hardest to train, he's 4 now and trained and it was his nanny and parents who did it.
    They used bribery, chocolate in his case because he will do anything for it. It's okay once in awhile. His parents are dentists and don't condone sweets but you gotta do what you gotta do.

You also have to be consistent, so do it when you aren't out and about. I'm sure there are also a million helpful hints online. Good luck!

Von Jones likes this.
  4. Ruby Begonia

Registered

You know Chrissy, any kid that can change his/her own diaper, (pull ups) should have been potty trained long ago, and by any humane means.

Yvonne Smith and Chrissy Cross like this.
  5. Chrissy Cross

Registered

Lol, very true Ruby but I see it more and more these days.

Ruby Begonia likes this.
  6. Ruby Begonia

Registered