One of My Hobbies

Discussion in 'Hobbies & Crafts' started by Peter Remington, Jan 22, 2015.

1. Peter Remington

Peter Remington Active Member
    Registered

2. Val Carey

Val Carey Member
    Registered

Now that is an impressive collection. Reeespect!
    What is amazing is that you appear to have a cat that doesn't bowl them all over off the shelves!:D

That must have taken years to gather together, well done.

I collected 1900s era crumb trays but I've downsized and have nowhere to show them off now. They all live in boxes, how sad.

Peter Remington likes this.
  3. Peter Remington

Registered

Actually, Val, I have FOUR cats who know better than to EVER touch the toys. There was some training involved here, to say the very least. I have been collecting for thirty years now and, at this point, it's gotten rather difficult to find a new item that I don't already have several versions of. It all started when my (now late) wife presented me with a Franklin Mint pewter Enterprise so that I (being legally blind) could get an idea of what the ship looked like. Much to her dismay, I think, I just went from there and never looked back. I kind of lifted the idea from favorite author Ray Bradbury who also crammed his house full of miniature rocket ships, robots and epic heroes. He always said that it inspired him to surround himself with his dreams and imaginative fancies and I most heartily concur.

4. Val Carey

Val Carey Member
    Registered

4 well behaved cats? Are they clones? Kidding, I've known some very cool cats who would have been mortified to be thought clumsy. enough to knock things over.

I love sci-fi stuff, not so much Marvel /Comic characters, never into that at all. My sci-fi collection consists of one, that is 1 only, Firefly (Serenity) keyring, but at least it's something.'geeky' right?. :)

5. Michelle Stevens

Michelle Stevens Active Member
    Registered