Iodine And Deficiency & Benefits Of Iodine

Discussion in 'Health & Wellness' started by Joy Martin, Mar 28, 2024.

1. Joy Martin

Joy Martin Veteran Member
    Registered

First of all here is a Video from Dr Berg on Iodine and Deficiency

I've been supplementing with Iosol drops for many yrs and have slacked OFF in recent times. 1 drop in a little water has been my dose, 1 drop = 1.83mg of the Iosol.

I have been COLDer this winter, can't seem to warm up....

My gf just called to give me a "wake Up Reminder" on Iodine..... ahhhhhhhhh

So I just took 3 drops so that's close to mg of Iosol, took a little more for a jump start.

Must remind myself too and others, if we drink public water and I do now and it's fluoridated and fluoride zaps us of Iodine.. and I just don't consume seafoods, took more when I got around better and drove and of course the seafood was MORE affordable, now look out the prices have gone wilder...

So, this may be a reminder for some of you as well. Read read read and not a bad idea to get a iodne test, but we know if we could be deficient. j m

Gotta get a new bottle of Iosol Iodine, my bottle is not fresh.

Marie Mallery and Don Alaska like this.
  2. Joy Martin

Registered

Right now I'm chilled to the bone and have my wall heater on.....more rain and cold on way here. I'm thinking since I slacked off taking Iodine and I've gone into a deficiency and I also lowered by thyroid med due to costs. grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Feeling cold is a common symptom of an iodine deficiency. In fact, some studies have found that over 80% of people with low thyroid hormone levels may feel more sensitive to cold temperatures than usual (

Marie Mallery likes this.
  3. Nancy Hart

Nancy Hart Veteran Member
    Registered

Funny he doesn't even mention iodized salt. Maybe I missed it. He did make sure to point out that sea salt has almost no iodine in it. I suppose if you are on a very low salt diet his supplement might be useful.