Google Earth - Places I Have Lived

Discussion in 'Places I Have Lived' started by Ken Anderson, Dec 20, 2019.

1. Ken Anderson

Ken Anderson Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered

apts-buena-park.jpg
    I was an assistant manager at this apartment building in Buena Park for a short time.

buena-park-commonwealth.jpg
    Buena Park, CA, across the street from the Fullerton Airport. It looked a lot dumpier when I lived there.

cypress-ca.jpg
    Cypress, California

long-beach.jpg
    E Ocean Avenue, Long Beach, CA: Actually, I lived in a duplex behind this building, surrounded by larger buildings, so there's no street view.

anaheim-nacacia.png
    N. Acacia in Anaheim, CA. I leased a townhouse but you can just see them, in the background. This was the closest I could get on street view. The Grace Brethren Church that I attended around the corner from here is now a mosque, I see.

Last edited: Dec 21, 2019
    Beth Gallagher and John Brunner like this.
  2. Ken Anderson

los fresnos - w7th.jpg
    Los Fresnos, TX: I rented this place for quite a while. It's bigger than it looks, as it goes back a ways.

los fresnos- 106 pecan.jpg
    Los Fresnos, TX: This was the first house that I owned

edcouch-montgomery.jpg
    Edcouch, TX: The house is the same, but it didn't have the circular driveway when I lived there.

Edcouch-Southern.jpg
    Edcouch, TX: This was a tiny little place.

3. Ken Anderson

parkton-nc.jpg
    Parkton, NC

fayettevillenc.jpg
    Fayetteville, NC

4. Holly Saunders

Holly Saunders Supreme Member
    Registered

Nice personal historical pics and I love to see them, but why did you move so often was there a reason for that?

5. Ken Anderson

I've always preferred to live as near as possible to where I worked and, as long as I was renting, moving was easy.

6. Ken Anderson