Bouts Of Nostalgia During Covid 19

Discussion in 'Other Reminiscences' started by Lon Tanner, Jul 3, 2020.

1. Lon Tanner

Lon Tanner Supreme Member
    Registered

Pictures that I took 10 years ago today pop up on my screen. I like it--nice memories

2. Thomas Stearn

Thomas Stearn Veteran Member
    Registered

I get pics that are exactly a year old. "Look what you were doing a year ago", not sure if from google or Whatsapp, but it's a nuisance. I'm a bit concerned that they store my pics so long. Ten year-old pics are not possible because I have been using Whatsapp on my smartphone for roughly four years only.

3. Lon Tanner

Registered

I am sure everyone has or has had a bit of Nostalgia during these bitchin times. My bout today is missing my porch at Lavender Hill in Maupa, New Zealand and looking out at the snowy mountains.

Attached Files:

Von Jones and Hedi Mitchell like this.
  4. Lon Tanner

Registered

Another View

HILL 2.JPG

Von Jones and Hedi Mitchell like this.
  5. Herb Durant

Herb Durant Very Well-Known Member
    Registered

Lon.
    You are one of my favourite members your post are so stimulating makes me think about things .
    Thank you.

Hedi Mitchell likes this.
  6. John Brunner

John Brunner Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered

I could never move back to an urban setting. I need greenery, and I need a horizon.

Even with DC's relatively low building height limitations, I felt claustrophobic.
    New York City was intolerable the few times I was there.

7. Herb Durant

Herb Durant Very Well-Known Member
    Registered

John,
    Your property is for the independently wealthy in my part of the world but I'm sure you worked hard for it.

8. Lon Tanner

Registered

Well Thank you Herb I appreciate that.

9. John Brunner

John Brunner Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered