Your High School Daze

Discussion in 'Other Reminiscences' started by Hal Pollner, Mar 9, 2019.

1. Hal Pollner

Hal Pollner Veteran Member
    Registered

My high school days (1949-1954) were nothing much to remember, mainly because I was a social dud and never had the fun that high schoolers were supposed to have, because I was a shy introvert.

I did well academically, with A's and B's in the important subjects, including shops (metal, electric, and auto), but I got poor grade in sports, which I hated.

Although I was tall, fairly good-looking, and had a sense of humor, I was still a Social Zero, and never had the following experiences throughout my high school years:

Never had a Girl Friend
    Never dated a Girl
    Never attended a Dance
    Never attended a Football Game
    Never attended the Senior Field Day
    Never attended the Senior Ditch Day
    and worst of all:
    Never Attended The Senior Prom when I Graduated!

Girls would occasionally tease me and even kiss me in front of other classmates, which would really embarrass me, and the laughter of the others made it worse!

Thankfully, I grew out of that shell, and in my twenties, I was no longer the shy guy, and enjoyed the girls and attended parties and outings.

So how were your high school days?
    (This is my Graduation Picture)
    Hal

Attached Files:

• 006.JPG
      006.JPG
      File size:
      59.9 KB
      Views:
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2019
  2. Beth Gallagher

Beth Gallagher Supreme Member
    Registered

I had fun in high school. Lots of fun memories from that time.

3. Mary Robi

Mary Robi Veteran Member
    Registered

I went to my 50th reunion; apparently I had a lot more fun in high school than I remember...……

4. Don Alaska

Don Alaska Supreme Member
    Task Force Registered

Is this true, @Hal Pollner or is this another tall tale?

Frank Sanoica and Beth Gallagher like this.
  5. Don Alaska

Task Force Registered