Waco

Discussion in 'Movies & Entertainment' started by Ken Anderson, Apr 19, 2020.

1. Ken Anderson

Ken Anderson Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered

If you haven't seen the mini-series on Waco, I highly recommend it. It's on Netflix. I was a paramedic in Texas when the Waco-Branch Davidian thing went down and followed it closely, not just from media reports, which were mostly BS propaganda, and I think this is a pretty accurate representation. I think it's fair to both sides, which doesn't make the FBI and ATF look good, because there wasn't anything good about what they did. It demonstrates, clearly, what we can expect from our media, and it wouldn't hurt to relate that to what we're getting from our media now. It also makes Koresh out to be a bit of a nut, which he probably was. While this was playing out, the police, firefighters, and EMS people had a much better idea of what was actually going down than the public, who were simply caught up in the media narrative. It's not a documentary, but a drama. It's even more exciting than chamber pots, if you can believe that. It's very well done and easier to watch than a documentary. Whatever you may think you know about Waco, watch this.

2. Frank Sanoica

Frank Sanoica Supreme Member
    Registered

@Ken Anderson

The Branch Davidian Complex was, after all, considered a church and religious entity to it's members, many of whom resided there, peacefully, as far as I know. How much I KNOW is subject to question, but, I did see atrocious activity performed by govt agents, caught on media tapes. I have read detailed accounts. The feds brought in firepower capable of fighting war. The Davidians were armed for purposes of self protection and food gathering. David Koresh was painted by feds as a child molester, builder of machine guns, etc. He in fact was in good stead with the local Sheriff, who proclaimed him to be "no threat to society".