Senior Club Directory Project

Discussion in 'Senior Directory Project' started by Ken Anderson, Jan 23, 2015.

1. Ken Anderson

Ken Anderson Veteran Member
    Registered

Just so I don't leave anyone wondering, I thought I'd introduce this section further. You may or not be aware of this, but I have been working in the web directory industry for the past fifteen years or so, so I am thinking that we might start a Senior Club Directory, and host it as a subdomain of the SENIORSonly CLUB domain, although separate from the forum itself.

What I have in mind is this. As the core of the directory would be sites that are relevant particularly to baby boomers and seniors, organized in categories and subcategories. Additionally, any active member of the forum who wanted to participate could add whatever sites they wanted.

These could be personal web sites, ones owned by friends or relatives, the web site for the church you attend, schools you've attended, or even the market where you do your shopping. Any sites that you added to the directory would be categorized according to topical categories and subcategories, but also tagged with your forum member name, and those sites that represent a business or organization with a physical address would have that added as well, so they could be found according to topic, by location, or by the forum member who added the site.

In this way, you could share your favorite sites, as well as giving them a boost in their own off-page search engine optimization, and the directory might bring new people to the forum, who may elect to join us.