Exercising At Home

Discussion in 'Health & Wellness' started by Corie Henson, Sep 19, 2016.

1. Corie Henson

Corie Henson Veteran Member
    Registered

Well, it looks like I really need to do some physical activity since my weight is stagnating amid the "no rice" diet that I had been enduring for 2 months already. But I cannot afford to jog outside for I leave for work as early as 5am. My only choice is to do some jogging in our living room. It's a small space but I can jog in place for maybe 5 minutes or so until I sweat. I'm hoping that the little exercise could help me shed a few grams, huh.

Joe Riley and Krissttina Isobe like this.
  2. Krissttina Isobe

Krissttina Isobe Veteran Member
    Registered

My doctor has ordered me to loose weight for I've been steadily gaining weight too. I've changed my diet, exercise most of the time and doing without those lovely pastries. We put lentil and brown rice in our rice and sometimes black rice mixture and it turns all purple looking. I've watched Dr. Oz on loosing weight.
    I'm skeptical about this one.

There is more at youtube.com about Dr. Oz and weight loss. As long as the diet doesn't clash with what your doctor says or your current health situation I guess it's safe. I myself have no staying power when I see these weight plans and I'm too old for a regimented diet plan. I do what I can, like most and exercise as my doctor wants me to. Good luck in loosing weight Corie.

3. Joe Riley

Joe Riley Supreme Member
    Registered

My wife walks with Leslie Sansone video. This is one of her earlier ones, but she has other ones, you can check out.

Augusta Heathbourne likes this.
  4. Yvonne Smith

Yvonne Smith Senior Staff
    Staff Member Senior Staff Greeter Task Force Registered