Contemporary Christian Songs

Discussion in 'Faith & Religion' started by Denise Evans, May 31, 2016.

1. Denise Evans

Denise Evans Supreme Member
    Registered

..love my Christian contemporary music. Usually listen to KLOVE out here where I live.

Here's one I just heard by Kari Jobe:

Bill Boggs and Joe Riley like this.
  2. Joe Riley

Joe Riley Supreme Member
    Registered

3. Denise Evans

Registered

Stephen Curtis Chapman is one of my all-time faves Joe. His was some of the first contemporary christian songs I heard when I was saved in 93;)

Joe Riley likes this.
  4. Bill Boggs

Bill Boggs Supreme Member
    Registered

I'm not sure I have listened to a lot of Contemporary Christian Music. When I started playing the harmonica ( I used it like a medical device, trying to get the carbon monoxide out of my lungs so I could get in a little more oxygen), the first songs I learned were those old church songs I grew up with. I graduated to some gospel music they sing today, and on to other music. I still like play the Church music of yesteryear: Rock of Ages; I won't Have To Cross Jordon Alone; Manson On The Hill; there are dozens, maybe hundreds. I change the tempo, rock it, play as written. I'm sure yours is also good stuff to listen to.

5. Denise Evans

Registered

Hi Bill, you are anyone is welcome to post any of your faves too, whether contemporary or not. I sometimes wish I'd been introduced to church, a good one of course, when I was young. My grandparents didn't go, nor my mom, so I didn't have any family to get me there. I don't remember one, single person ever talking to me much about Jesus either:( But I knew about Him somehow. I think I got to go to church a time or two when I spent the night with a christian family when I was about 11 or 12. I just had no understanding of Him then is all.